207 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Valentine Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 207

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My biggest frustration is what I perceived...

              My biggest frustration is what I perceived as a lack of communication. I was told originally my repair would take about an hour and a half (if I remember correctly) and that was about 9. When I checked close to noon, since I had not heard anything, I learned what they thought to be the problem was not the problem and another part was needed. I also learned at that time there was about a $300. increase to the part they ordered. It would have nice if I had been informed of the need for the other part and the cost difference prior. I was told then that the car would be ready about 10 the next day. I was given a ride home - greatly appreciated. I called about 4:30 and inquired as to what was going on with the car and was told it should be done by the time I arrived that afternoon. Not sure as to why it wasn't ready at 10. Upon my arrival I asked where the car was, the gentleman pointed to a courtesy car and said there it is without mentioning my car was still not finished. I think it would be beneficial from the customers perspective to be informed in a timely manner as to unexpected problems, especially where the financial status of payment changes significantly. An explanation about my car not being ready when I went to pick it up first would have a better effect then a statement of "there it is" and pointing to a car that is not yours.

              Kettering, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I thought everyone took the extra steps to...

              I thought everyone took the extra steps to insure that I received great service and a great rate on the loan and really good price on the what a joy to drive GMC truck. Thank you all. Tony Alley

              Jackson, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Easy great experience

              Easy great experience

              Dayton, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My salesman was exceptional.

              My salesman was exceptional.

              Xenia, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2009 Acadia for two...

              I brought in my 2009 Acadia for two recalls, and the staff was very efficient and friendly. I will always go back to Valentine and give recommendations. Thank you for the great service.

              Vandalia, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 GMC Sierra PU. Sales...

              I purchased a 2014 GMC Sierra PU. Sales employee was very courteous and pointed out the features of the truck. I was able to test drive the vehicle overnight as I did not know if the truck would fit in my garage. This was great as my wife got to see the vehicle and I was able to determine that the truck did fit my garage. This was great. I had checked a Ford dealer and a Chevy dealer who did not offer this. I chose the GMC truck over the Ford and Chevy due to courteous and helpful sale employee. The GMC dealer also had a 2 year maintenance program and advised a loaner would be provided if needed or the dealer would come to my home to pick up the vehicle for service work.

              Kettering, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick, Friendly and jolly on the spot!!

              Quick, Friendly and jolly on the spot!!

              Beavercreek, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Made me feel like they really cared that I...

              Made me feel like they really cared that I was a satisfied. Sue went above and beyond to ensure i was a satisfied customer. Will recommend all friends and family to valintine buick

              Springfield, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2005 Saturn Ion coupe, Car was...

              Purchased a 2005 Saturn Ion coupe, Car was inially advertized at over 6500. Advertized on the internet at 5550. When I drove the car and was impressed with it I came back the next day and was told the car was back up to the original price. The salesman tried to explain the price difference and although I did not fully understand the PRICING difference I agreed to make an offer. My trade in was a 2000 Buick Century in fair condition. I felt the trade of 1475 was fair. I thought the 1475 should have be deducted from the 5550 not from the increased price over 6500! I assume this is not the norm since I paid the higher price less the trade in.I bought the car for 4800 OTD. Was this a fair price, maybe so, but I somehow felt slighted.Salesman was excellent and overall I was satisfied with with the transaction, but felt the final price should have been less!

              Dayton, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I cannot tell from the bill what I was...

              I cannot tell from the bill what I was actually charged for. They had just run a diagnostic and charged a terrible price for that - now, I assume that I am paying for another diagnostic. Also, what is "Customer pay shop charge for repair order". Did I have to pay for somebody to pick up a part in Dayton when they were already there. I was supposed to get the Golden Buckeye discount, but nowhere can I find the discount,other than the $19.50 which is not 10%. I bought a lemon and am paying dearly for it. No, I will go to Grismer or somewhere else that won't charge me an arm and a leg to do something simple. I'm not even certain that something was not done to the car when I was in there recently as the check engine light came on after that service call.

              Springfield, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 207